Dagö - möödakarvapai - Dagö - Möödakarvapai - YouTube

Dagö was formed in 1998 by Lauri Saatpalu, Peeter Rebane and Tiit Kikas. Dagö is the old name of Hiiumaa , an Estonian island. The band's first album, Dagö , was released in 2000, and received the Folk/Ethno Album Of The Year award in Estonia. Toomas Rull ( drums ) and Raul Vaigla ( bass ) joined the band soon after. In 2001, Dagö won first prize in the Midsummer Night’s Improvisational Festival in Pärnu . Tiit Kikas left the group in 2002, and producer and musician Kristo Kotkas became the “invisible member” of the band. The second album, Toiduklubi (Food Club) , was released in the same year, and Taavi Kerikmäe, a keyboard player, joined the band soon after. Their third album, Hiired Tuules (Mice in the Wind) , was released in 2003, and in the same year drummer Petteri Hasa also joined the band. The fourth album, Joonistatud mees (The Picture Perfect Man) , was released in 2006. Also in 2006, the band were awarded the folk rock Group Of The Year award in Estonia. [1] The fifth album, Möödakarvapai (Smoothing Caress) , was released in 2008, [2] and soon after, the band announced that they were disbanding. [3] In autumn 2010 the band started recording again, with new members, and in March 2011 they released their sixth studio album, Plaan Delta . [4]

Please review the Terms of use carefully before using .
By accessing or using , you express your understanding and acceptance of the Terms of use including the Privacy policy .

Dagö - MöödakarvapaiDagö - MöödakarvapaiDagö - Möödakarvapai